What goes on at Board Meetings?

| Leo Belman | lbelman20@dtechhs.org | March 4, 2020 | On February 19th, the d.tech board convened in the staff room for a meeting, which are held on Wednesdays monthly. As board meetings are where a lot of important decisions about d.tech get made, it is important to know a bit about what goes on …

Hillsdale Caltrain Station To Close Temporarily

|Steven Sutton | ssutton23@dtechhs.org | March 2, 2020 | Belmont Caltrain will soon be busy with up to six months of fast “Baby Bullet” and “Limited” stop trains. These trains, which currently bypass Belmont in favor of larger stops with more ridership, will be redirected from Hillsdale Station during its approximately six-month closure beginning sometime …

Congresswomen Jackie Speier Visits d.tech!

| Kira Hofelmann | khofelmann20@dtechhs.org | February 28, 2020 | On Monday, February 24th, juniors and seniors attended a talk at d.tech given by special guest speaker, Congresswoman and Representative of California District 14, Jackie Speier. Organized by Director of Learning Nicole Cerra, Speier took the time to come and share her experiences and collected …

What Will Happen to Quincy’s Classes and Advisory?

| Isabella Gamez | igamez22@dtechhs.org | February 5, 2020 | The sudden resignation of Advisor and Photography teacher Quincy Stamper has left many wondering who will take over his photography classes, advisory, and role of photographer for the school. The general question that seems to be on everyone’s mind is: what happens now?  Katheryn Gentzke, …

Voter Registration Aims to Inform Students

| Jemma Schroder | jschroder20@dtechhs.org | February 4, 2020 | With the 2020 elections just around the corner, the United States is becoming increasingly politically aware, d.tech being no exception. During the first two weeks of February, a Voter Registration Drive will be held by a group of juniors and seniors in hopes of preparing …

Formal 2020 Draws a Crowd

| Kira Hofelmann | khofelmann20@dtechhs.org | February 3, 2020 | For this year’s Winter Formal, d.leadership rolled out the red carpet for the Old Hollywood themed night. On February 1st, over 200 students pulled up to the City Nights dance club on Harrison Street in San Francisco to chill with friends, eat food, dance the …

Sophomore Passion Projects 2019-2020

| Amrisha Maharaj | amaharaj22@dtechhs.org | January 28, 2020 | Since the beginning of time, d.tech, known for its creative, inspirational, and passionate students, has always encouraged the creation of passion projects to help make the world a better place. By advocating for students to participate in programs such as the Innovation Diploma, and providing …