Perfect Lunch Spot?

Lauren Pineda | lpineda19@dtechhs.org | June 18, 2018 It’s time for lunch. You’re hungry, you can’t wait to eat, and you want to enjoy the next thirty minutes. Where do you sit? Outside? Inside? Under the stairs? To learn about what makes a lunch spot at d.tech perfect, The Dragon interviewed students from each grade. …

The Future of d.tech’s Travel Program

Izabella Guerrero | iguerrero19@dtechhs.org | June 9, 2018 You might be wondering, what does it take to be in the travel group at d.tech? What qualities and interests should one have to become a part of this group? In a recent tell-all interview with Director of Student Experience, Melissa Mizel, she revealed what it’s like …

d.tech Prom Versus other Schools’

Sophie Dvorkin | sdvorkin19@dtechhs.org | June 9, 2018 Every year, sometime around the beginning of April, every high school Junior and Senior experiences the wild stampede that is prom. Students all across America spend egregious amounts of money and copious amounts of time preparing for their annual “promenade” in front of their peers for one …

Dragon Tales of Digital Gold

Jared Lin | jlin19@dtechhs.org | June 8, 2018 Grand fortunes wax and wane like the phases of the moon. However, for some d.tech students, their grand investments have risen and fallen faster than the imagination. Like the rest of the population at large, students have felt the allure of virtual treasure — Bitcoin and other …

Why Esports Isn’t a Thing at d.tech

Cyrus Kanga | ckanga19@dtechhs.org | June 7, 2018 Esports, or competitive gaming in video games like Overwatch or League of Legends, have become more prevalent in other high schools in recent years, even inspiring multiple teams to form in a variety of leagues. But, strangely, d.tech, is a school filled with gamers, without any league. …

Surviving the PT Apocalypse

Noah Sturgeon | nsturgeon19@dtechhs.org | June 7, 2018 Paul Robinson is a typical d.tech student. He is currently working on PT’s for every class, and he stays up until 10 pm or later each night working on them, but is still not done. Sound familiar? At school, we experience many problems — from our social …

Why Do Students Eat Unhealthy Food?

Joanne Luong | jluong19@dtechhs.org | June 6, 2018 It’s incredibly easy for a student to grab a cup of noodles or a sugary donut to kill their hunger or relieve their anxiousness. But students are told over and over again that eating junk food is linked to chronic health conditions and obesity.  Knowing this, why …