Queer Eye For the Math Guy

Julia Green | jgreen20@dtechhs.org | May 16, 2019 David Groat: possibly your math teacher, advisor, or a happy go lucky orange man roaming the hallways with a huge smile on his face. No matter what your relationship is to Groat, you can probably tell that he is one of the most genuine and selfless teachers …

Letters from the Editors In Chief

Hezekiah Smithstein (Editor in Chief, Web) Thoughout this past year, reporting, writing, editing, and publishing stories for The Dragon has consumed my waking hours. But it has also allowed me to step back from my own life to share the vibrant personalities, experiences, and perspectives of the d.tech community. Being Editor in Chief of The …

Ghost Adventures is too Para-Normal

Tyler Sanderville | tsanderville19@dtechhs.org | May 15, 2019 If I truly had it my way, the only thing I’d say about this romping humdrum of a show is that my first viewing put me to sleep faster than an empty lab day. The show even earned The Truly Terrible Television award from the Independent Investigations …

My Senior Regrets…

Yohanna Konardi | ykonardi19@dtechhs.org | May 15, 2019 Coming from a traditionally Asian background where education is held in the highest regard, I was raised with the mentality that getting into the best colleges should be my top priority from the very beginning of my high school career — and that’s exactly how I started …

The Shedd Report: Beach Edition!

Ethan Shedd | eshedd20@dtechhs.org | May 15, 2019 The wait is over. I, Ethan Shedd, have trekked across the Bay Area (aided by my parents’ driving) and infiltrated five local beaches, questioning strangers and interviewing some of d.tech’s coastally-inclined, to bestow upon you a detailed report of these sandy waterfronts, listed from North to South. …

Opting Into Art School

Jaya Reddy | jreddy19@dtechhs.org | May 15, 2019 Growing up, I used to watch my mom paint. Sometimes when she would leave the room, I would dash over to her easel and swipe a paintbrush across her homemade canvas. Other times she would give me my own materials to experiment with, far away from her …

Teenagers? Politics? Yes, Please!

Phoebe Rak | prak20@dtechhs.org | May 15, 2019 Politics. When people hear this word it often makes them feel stiff, insecure and vulnerable. “I don’t really keep up with the news” or “I stay out of politics,” they say. Most people respond to this with a sympathetic “I get it” or slyly change the topic …

Fortnite Cosplays: Jesus, Thanos, and More!

Andrew Nourie | anourie19@dtechhs.org | April 1, 2019 NOTE: This article is an April Fools article, and should not be regarded as fact or truth in any way. This article does not reflect the views or reporting of the d.tech Dragon and is for entertainment purposes only. Whoa hey hey hey motherflippers, it’s me again, …