Insecurities

| Jane Wang | jwang20@dtechhs.org | February 20, 2020 | Many of us have felt insecure before—looked in the mirror and scowled to see acne-scarred skin or “too-skinny” arms. We’ve scrolled through videos of child-prodigies in our YouTube feeds, lamenting how we’ve done nothing with our lives. Even at school, many of us eye our …

Jackie Speier is Coming to d.tech

| Steven Sutton | ssutton23@dtechhs.org | February 19, 2020 | According to Nicole Cerra, Jackie Speier, Representative for California’s 14th District (San Mateo County) will be paying d.tech a visit on Monday, February 24th. Congresswomen Speier, who has represented the county which d.tech calls home since 2008, will be coming to our school to make …

What is Track & Field Up To?

| Nicolas Gibson | ngibson22@dtechhs.org | February 11, 2020 | The end of January may not be too significant to many d.tech students. Just a few weeks after intersession, this month means many are re-adjusting back into school, homework, and the like. But for a few students, it means something more, something very important. For …

What Will Happen to Quincy’s Classes and Advisory?

| Isabella Gamez | igamez22@dtechhs.org | February 5, 2020 | The sudden resignation of Advisor and Photography teacher Quincy Stamper has left many wondering who will take over his photography classes, advisory, and role of photographer for the school. The general question that seems to be on everyone’s mind is: what happens now?  Katheryn Gentzke, …

Voter Registration Aims to Inform Students

| Jemma Schroder | jschroder20@dtechhs.org | February 4, 2020 | With the 2020 elections just around the corner, the United States is becoming increasingly politically aware, d.tech being no exception. During the first two weeks of February, a Voter Registration Drive will be held by a group of juniors and seniors in hopes of preparing …

Formal 2020 Draws a Crowd

| Kira Hofelmann | khofelmann20@dtechhs.org | February 3, 2020 | For this year’s Winter Formal, d.leadership rolled out the red carpet for the Old Hollywood themed night. On February 1st, over 200 students pulled up to the City Nights dance club on Harrison Street in San Francisco to chill with friends, eat food, dance the …