Seniors Stay Fresh With Their Style

Julia Reid | jreid19@dtechhs.org | October 26, 2018 At d.tech we pride ourselves in being different from a “normal” high school. We see this through intersession, FITs, lab days, lack of AP classes and much more; but what about the student body, especially the seniors who have been here longer than any other class? Certainly …

Perfect Lunch Spot?

Lauren Pineda | lpineda19@dtechhs.org | June 18, 2018 It’s time for lunch. You’re hungry, you can’t wait to eat, and you want to enjoy the next thirty minutes. Where do you sit? Outside? Inside? Under the stairs? To learn about what makes a lunch spot at d.tech perfect, The Dragon interviewed students from each grade. …

Flying Above the Expected

Aaron Chow | achow19@dtechhs.org | June 11, 2018 Did you know that according to the Federal Aviation Administration, there are about 5,000 aircrafts in the sky at any given time? It is impressive how widespread flying has become as it requires a great passion for it, considering the hours of training and financial costs associated …

The Future of d.tech’s Travel Program

Izabella Guerrero | iguerrero19@dtechhs.org | June 9, 2018 You might be wondering, what does it take to be in the travel group at d.tech? What qualities and interests should one have to become a part of this group? In a recent tell-all interview with Director of Student Experience, Melissa Mizel, she revealed what it’s like …

d.tech Prom Versus other Schools’

Sophie Dvorkin | sdvorkin19@dtechhs.org | June 9, 2018 Every year, sometime around the beginning of April, every high school Junior and Senior experiences the wild stampede that is prom. Students all across America spend egregious amounts of money and copious amounts of time preparing for their annual “promenade” in front of their peers for one …

The Scoop on Ms. Anderson’s Fashion

Tyler Campos | tcampos19@dtechhs.org | June 8, 2018 Lessley Anderson is an English teacher for the junior and senior class, and something that everybody notices right when they see her, are her amazing outfits. Every day, Anderson wears something that beats her last outfit. Anderson describes her style and what she looks for in stores …